McClure & Sons, Inc.
A Family Business for 66 Years!
Quality food, friendly service, and cleanliness are goals the company strive for in all the restaurants.
April 19, 1957, McClure’s Dairy Isle at the corner of Locust and Fourth Street in Middleport opened for business. A walk up store with two serving windows, specializing in soft ice crème desserts, the building design and trademark cone on the roof were unique to the area. In 1984, the building was remodeled to include inside seating, the name was changed to McClure’s Restaurant, and more items were added to the menu. Manager is Bob McClure.
An A-frame building was the home of McClure’s 3 in One Restaurant overlooking the Ohio River on East Main Street, Pomeroy, Ohio which opened in 1979. To accommodate growth, the company constructed a brick building next door, moved the restaurant into it, changed the name to McClure’s Restaurant. Manager is Jim McClure.
In 1988, McClure’s Restaurant on Jackson Pike in Gallipolis opened with the same menu selections and drive-thru service as the Middleport and Pomeroy stores. Manager is Bill McClure.